Gopher Dairy Club Awards $9,500 to New Students for 2016-17

Annually, the Gopher Dairy Club presents monetary awards on a competitive basis to new students. Income generated by the Gopher Dairy Bar, which the club manages during the Minnesota State Fair, permits this financial support of new students. 
The highest-ranking individual receives the Douglas Siem Memorial Award of $2,000, and five other recipients of $1,500 were selected for 2016-17. The recipients for 2016-17 are:

$2,000 Douglas Siem Memorial Award
Rachel Coyne, Spring Valley, WI -- daughter of Peter & Lisa Coyne

$1,500 Awards
Emily Annexstad, St. Peter, MN -- daughter of Rolf & Jean Annexstad
Tanner Morrison, Peterson, MN -- son of Jay & Barb Morrison
Elizabeth Shaver, Cottage Grove, WI -- daughter of Randy Shaver & Sharon Brantmeier
Jake Siewert, Lake City, MN -- son of Kevin & Kay Siewert
Sierra Swanson, Hutchinson, MN -- daughter of David & Kari Swanson