Gopher Dairy Club Awards $14,000 to New Students for 2017-18

Annually, the Gopher Dairy Club presents monetary awards on a competitive basis to new students (freshmen or transfer students). Income generated at the Gopher Dairy Bar, which the club manages during the Minnesota State Fair, permits this financial support of new students.

The highest ranking individual receives the Douglas Siem Memorial Award of $2,000, and the other recipients receive awards of $1,500. The presentation of the monetary awards will take place during the 34th Annual Recognition Banquet of the Gopher Dairy Club on February 25, 2018, at the Radisson Roseville. Recipients with their hometowns and parents:

$2,000 Douglas Siem Memorial Award
Katie Thompson, Plainview, MN (Donny & Holly Thompson)

$1,500 Awards
Mitch Bobendrier, Pipestone, MN (Tom & Shelly Bobendrier)
Eva Doornink, Baldwin, WI (Todd Doornink & Elizabeth Griffith)
Mikayla Erf, Oakdale, MN (Dave & Kathy Erf)
Katherine Gathje, Richmond, MN (Scott & Denise Gathje)
Geneva Nunes, Chippewa Falls, WI (Matt & Mandy Nunes)
Vanessa Roberts, Whitelaw, WI (Keith & Beth Roberts)
Leah Ruen, Lanesboro, MN (Eric & Kristi Ruen)
Maddie Zutz, Valders, WI (Jeff & Kimberly Zutz)