Graduate Program Faculty

Name Position/title Location Contact
Samuel K. Baidoo Associate Professor-Swine Production Southern ROC skbaidoo@umn.edu
+1 507 837 5626
Hugh Chester-Jones Professor-Beef & Dairy Production Southern ROC chest001@umn.edu
+1 507 837 5618
Ryan B. Cox Associate Professor-Meat Science 155D Haecker Hall ryancox@umn.edu
+1 612 624 3063
Brian A. Crooker Professor-Ruminant Nutritional Physiology 105B Haecker Hall crook001@umn.edu
+1 612 625 3185
Yang Da Professor-Quantitative & Molecular Genetics/Genomics 265D Haecker Hall yda@umn.edu
+1 612 625 7780
William R. Dayton Department Head & Professor-Muscle Growth Biology 305B Haecker Hall wdayton@umn.edu
+1 612 624 1205
Alfredo DiCostanzo Professor-Beef Cattle Nutrition & Management 155A Haecker Hall dicos001@umn.edu
+1 612 624 1272
Marcia I. Endres Professor-Dairy Cattle Production 225C Haecker Hall miendres@umn.edu
+1 612 624 5391
Leslie B. Hansen Morse Alumni Distinguished Teaching Professor-Dairy Genetics 265F Haecker Hall hanse009@umn.edu
+1 612 624 2277
Marcia R. Hathaway Professor-Muscle Growth Biology/Equine Nutrition 350 ABLMS hathaway@umn.edu
+1 612 624 1771
Bradley J. Heins Associate Professor-Organic Dairy Production West Central ROC hein0106@umn.edu
+1 320 589 1711
Lee J. Johnston Professor-Swine Nutrition & Management West Central ROC johnstlj@morris.umn.edu
+1 320 589 1711
Anup Kollanoor-Johny Assistant Professor-Poultry Microbiological Safety/Quality 405B Haecker Hall anupjohn@umn.edu
+1 612 625 5277
Yuzhi Li Associate Professor-Swine Behavior/Alternative Production West Central ROC yuzhili@morris.umn.edu
+1 320 589 1711
Krishona L. Martinson Associate Professor-Equine Specialist / Extension Program Leader 155C Haecker Hall krishona@umn.edu
+1 612 625 6776
Laura J. Mauro Associate Professor-Cellular Physiology 495F AnSc/VetMed mauro002@umn.edu
+1 612 624 6274
Sally L. Noll Professor-Turkey Nutrition 405C Haecker Hall nollx001@umn.edu
+1 612 624 4928
Scott M. O'Grady Professor-Cellular Physiology 480B Haecker Hall ograd001@umn.edu
+1 612 624 3767
Melissa L. Palmer Teaching Assistant Professor-Animal Physiology 317B Haecker Hall melissap@umn.edu
+1 612 625 1814
F. Abel Ponce de León Professor-Genomics & Molecular Genetics 422 Haecker Hall apl@umn.edu
+1 612 626 1306
Mary L. Raeth Teaching Assistant Professor-Dairy Cattle Nutrition 317C Haecker Hall raeth003@umn.edu
+1 612 624 4271
Kyle J. Rozeboom Lecturer-Livestock Specialist/Youth Leadership 225E Haecker Hall rozeboom@umn.edu
+1 612 624 7497
Milena Saqui-Salces Assistant Professor-Gut Cellular Physiology 495K AnSc/VetMed msaquisa@umn.edu
+1 612 624 4277
Anthony J. Seykora Professor-Dairy Cattle Genetics/Youth Programs 225B Haecker Hall seyko001@umn.edu
+1 612 624 3448
Gerald C. Shurson Professor-Swine Nutrition 335D AnSc/VetMed shurs001@umn.edu
+1 612 624 2764
Marshall D. Stern Director of Graduate Studies & Morse Alumni Distinguished Teaching Professor of Animal Science-Ruminant & Companion Animal Nutrition 180A Haecker Hall stern002@umn.edu
+1 612 624 9296
Pedro E. Urriola Research Assistant Professor 335F AnSc/VetMed urrio001@umn.edu
+1 612 624 1244
Michael E. White Associate Dean Academic Programs & Faculty Affairs-CFANS / Professor-Animal Growth Biology 190 Coffey Hall mwhite@umn.edu
+1 612 624 5370